the first stone

If you feel like any of the content here is infringing on yr copy and or birthrights, please let me know before you flag it, I can remove the link. However, please understand that all shared content here is mp3 recordings of well used 45s, and in no way outshine an original/authorized mp3 version of the song.


All mixes are cut into individual tracks that have id3 tags. You just download the .zip file and drag the tracks into iTunes and they will play as a mix or separately.

Sunday, September 2, 2012


You don't have to tell me kids, the mid-summer boredom has now turned into an embittered self-inflicted nostalgia.  But to brighten the burden and smear on the cathedral windows or stick under the table at yr favorite pizza parlor, hear are some "dusted to perfection" Continental Classix.  For you under-priviledged, this can be yr semester abroad, you can be spit on in any language.  For you underwhelmed and achieved, bolster your e-culture rating with some not-so-other-worldly tunes, we've been to Africa and back, forgery is now the greatest flattery, and now more authentic than ever!

Track Listing::>

01. Paquito Vargas- Tomillo Y Romero
02. Lecuona Cuban Boys- Coubanakan
03. Jacques Brel- Le Play Pays
04. Maria Dolores Pradera- Paloma Dejame Ir
05. Gilbert Becaud- Plein Soleil
06. Alberto Lupo- Io Ti Amo
07. Georges Brassens- Chanson Pour L'Auvergnat
08. Jorge Fontes- Rosa Enjeitada
09. Comedian Harmonists- Perpetuum Mobile
10. Adriano Celentano- Chi Non Lavora Non Fa l'Amore
11. Alain Barriere- Ma Vie
12. Miguel Aceves Mejia- Cuatro Caminos
13. Kenneth Spencer- Geisterreiter
14. Perez Prado- Voodoo Suite Part 1
15. Hrnos Mino Naranjo- Mi Longuita
16. Hughes Aufray- Celine
17. Nina de la Puebla- Cien Años Lejo De Ti
18. Mani Matter- Ds Lied Vo De Bahnhof
19. Yma Sumac- Llulla Makta
20. Bertolt Brecht- Moritat (1929 Recording)

Here is the .zip


This is the first EP from Swiss German singer/songwriter Mani Matter, from 1966.  As heard in "Ds Lied Vo De Bahnhof" (track 18 on the Back to School vol. 1 mix), his ironic delivery of the Bern dialect and minimalist folk style make this a perfect way to impress yr new know-it-all girlfriend.

Track listing::>

01. Der Eskimo
02. Bim Coiffeur
03. Der Ferdinand Isch Gstorbe
04. I Han En Uhr Erfunde
05. Es Git E Beub Mit Name Fritz
06. Si Hei Der Wilhälm Täll Ufgfüert
07. Der Hansjakobli Und Ds Babettli
08. Ds Lied Vo De Bahnhof
09. DsHeidi

Here is the .zip


Jason and Anna said...

Oh hot dog, I've been waiting for a new mix! said...

for margarete

zur kentnissname